Our weekly "Freshly Spilt Milk" playlist includes new music from France, South Africa, Australia, and Los Angeles, whose Shlohmo plays The Republic on Monday.

What So Not photo
What So Not

1. “Wonderland” - BeatauCue: The French electronic duo released the three-song EP Terrah—which includes this song—Tuesday.

2. “Really Love (Gold Fields ‘Body Funk’ Remix)” - Body Language: A charming slice of nu disco that came out last week, souped up by the Australian band Gold Fields, which specializes in disco and house.

3. “Careless” (JD Samson Remix) - Alex Winston: This ’80s dance pop track borrows shamelessly from Madonna, which is perhaps the best way to pay tribute to her.

4. “Xihukwani” - Nozinja: South African artist Nozinja is the self-proclaimed master of “Shangaan electro,” a contemporary electronic update of a regional folk music sound. The album Nozinja Lodge is due out June 2.

5. “Beams (snippet)” - Shlohmo: This ominous, bass-heavy track comes from the L.A. producer’s new album, Dark Red, due out Tuesday. He’ll play The Republic on Monday night

6. “Gemini” (feat. George Maple) - What So Not: This track from an upcoming EP by the Australian duo on OWSLA features the sweet voice of their countryman George Maple on the soul vocal.

7. “Trap Shit V24” - UZ: A track from the four-song/four-artist EP All Trap Music: Flames EP, which dropped Tuesday. You can hear the rest of it here. 

8. “Promises” - Bauer feat. Fetty Wap & Dubbel Dutch: This track comes from the collaborative #songsfromscratch series, sponsored by Yours Truly and Adidas Originals. The story behind the song—as well as the sponsors’ logos—can be found at songsfromscrat.ch.

9. “Keep it 100” (Grandtheft VIP Remix) - Grandtheft and Keys N Krates: After the success of “Keep it 100”—a phrase that predates The Nightly Show—a new remix EP includes a live version by Keys N Krates, this version, and two other remixes.

10. “Thought I Had it Right” - Diamond Youth: An early single from the Baltimore-based alternative rock band and Nothing Matters, which is due out May 19.

11. “Bruise” - Beach Baby: From the self-titled debut album from the band based in London (as if the Britpoppiness of the song doesn’t make that obvious).

12. “Alligator Years” - Twinsmith: “Alligator Years” is a dance rock track with an odd, garage band organ that messes with its otherwise early ‘80s vibe. It’s also the title track from the band’s upcoming album on Saddle Creek, due out May 5.

13. “The Guest” - Geographer: From Ghost Modern. Geographer will play Gasa Gasa May 27.

14. “Brown Dog Blues” - Triumph of the Wild: The Americana band from San Diego was inspired to write and record We Come with the Dust by a five-month southern adventure that included a stop in New Orleans.