This week, "Freshly Spilt Milk" previews upcoming releases from Joni Fatora, Mark Johns, Embody, Drug Cabin, and more.

Major Lazer photo
Major Lazer

1. “Lean On (feat. MØ)” - Major Lazer & DJ Snake: Diplo has indicated that 2015 will be a big year for Major Lazer ("his dancehall project with co-producers Walshy Fire and Jillionare") and the release of this track, "Lean On,” signals the beginning. It’s a chilled out reggaeton single with potent vocals from MØ. DJ Snake will headline goHard in Champions Square on May 2.

2. “5 South (Prod. Alexander Lewis) Ft. Brasstracks” – Mark Johns: This super funky track from female producer Mark Johns is a small taste of what’s to come at her set this spring at SXSW.

3. “Warm On A Cold Night (Embody Remix)” – Honne: London-based producer Embody takes Honne’s track to another level with this nu-disco, funk house remix.

4. “Baby Blue feat. Chance the Rapper” – Action Bronson: "Baby Blue" is the newest release off of Action Bronson’s forthcoming album, Mr. Wonderful. Mark Ronson produced the piece, and Chance covers a few bars and the chorus.

5. “Restless Year” – Ezra Furman: Recently signed to Bella Union, Ezra Furman is set to release his first album for the label this summer. The first taste of its unfettered melodies and charisma can be heard in the single, “Restless Year.”

6. Runaway – Aurora: Aurora Aksnes is an 18 year-old girl from Bergen, Norway, who has a haunting voice that floats over extremely bare melodies.

7.  “Blueless Bird” – Joni Fatora: This single from Brooklyn artist Joni Fatora possesses a warmth that slowly draws you closer until it suffuses your soul.

8. “Coyote Choir” – Pepa Knight: The folk-laden, upbeat sound of “Coyote Choir” brings to mind Jinja Safari and Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes. You can pick up Pepa Knight’s album, Hypnotized Vol. 1, now.

9. “Still” – The Japanese House: This indie track comes from The Japanese House's debut EP, Pools To Bathe In, set for release April 27 on Dirty Hit Records. “Still” settles somewhere between the 1975 and Marika Hackman. Fun fact: One reviewer says this song makes him cry himself to sleep, but in a good way.

10. “Handsome” – Drug Cabin: Drug Cabin released their debut album, Yard Work, on February 24 and have already announced its follow-up, Wiggle Room. The first release from that forthcoming album, “Handsome,” is a swaying, mesmerizing preview of what’s to come on April 7 from the prolific duo.