Rounder Records will re-release an expanded version of James Booker's "Classified" this fall.

"Classified" cover

This year, Lily Keber's documentary Bayou Maharajah has been (re)introducing people to piano great James Booker. On October 15, Rounder Records will reissue Booker's 1982 album, Classified, recorded with Red Tyler, James Singleton and Johnny Vidacovich. The new album, Classified: Remixed and Expanded, will include nine previously unreleased recordings.

Track Listing:
1. Classified
2. If You're Lonely
3. Warsaw Concerto* 2:47
4. Lawdy Miss Clawdy (solo piano alternate take)*
5. Medley: Tico Tico / Papa Was a Rascal / So Swell When You're Well*
6. All Around the World
7. Angel Eyes
8. Lonely Avenue*
9. Professor Longhair Medley: Tipitina / Bald Head
10. King of the Road
11. Theme from The Godfather*
12. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
13. I'm Not Sayin'*
14. Hound Dog
15. All These Things*
16. Yes Sir, That's My Baby*
17. Baby Face
18. If You're Lonely (solo piano alternate take)*
19. Madame X
20. One For the Highway
21. Three Keys
22. Amen

*previously unreleased